Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering

The Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering Division functions within the Department of Civil Engineering of the University of Moratuwa. The staff are actively involved in teaching and research at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels and also provide consultancy services to the industry. The Division comprises a Water Resources Group and a Coastal Engineering group with many staff having obtained postgraduate qualifications from leading universities abroad



Dr. T. M. N. Wijayaratna ( Head / Hydraulic & Water Resources Engineering )

BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MEng (AIT), DEng(Yokohama), CEng, MIE(SL)           

E-mail:  nimalw@uom.lk

Ext:  2575


Prof. N. T. S. Wijesekera

BSc Eng(SriLanka), PG Dip HydStr(Moratuwa),MEng(Tokyo), DEng(Tokyo), MICE(Lond), CEng, FIE(SL)

E-mail:  sohan@uom.lk

Ext: 2601/2300


Mr. A. H. R. Ratnasooriya

BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MPhil(Moratuwa)

E-mail:  ahrr@uom.lk

Ext:  2005


Dr. R. L. H. L. Rajapakse

BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc (Saitama), PhD (Saitama)CEng, MIE(SL)

Email: lalith@uom.lk

Ext:2600, 2116


Dr. P.K.C. de Silva

BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc (Moratuwa), PhD (Saitama)CEng, MIE(SL)

Email: kasunds@uom.lk

Ext: 2577

Consultation Services


Hydraulic Engineering Laboratory Field Laboratory
Technical Officer : Mr.Wajira Kumarasinghe Functions under the UNESCO Madanjeet Singh Center for South Asia Water Management