Division of Undergraduate Studies - Faculty of Information Technology

The Faculty of Information Technology offers three internal degree programmes, namely, Bachelor of Science Honours in Information Technology (BScHons (IT)), Bachelor of Science Honours in Information Technology & Management (BScHons (IT&M)) and Bachelor of Science Honours in Artificial Intelligence (BScHons (AI)). The administrative duties of the undergraduate programmes are handled by the Undergraduate Studies Division headed by the Director Undergraduate Studies. In this regard, the Division handles registration of undergraduate modules, coordination of timetable committee meetings and preparation of semester timetables, exam timetables, orientation timetables, class lists, exam eligibility lists, exam rosters, and final mark sheets and provision of required details to the Exams Division. In addition, the Director, Undergraduate Studies Division as the Chairperson of the Faculty Academic Committee (FAC) handles student requests and major/minor curriculum revisions.

Contact us :

Director - Undergraduate Studies Division

Dr. Thilina Thanthriwatta

email :  dugs-it@uom.lk

UGS Office

Ext. : 8020
email : ugs-it@uom.lk