Heads of Departments

Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Email:
head-ana@uom.lk
akhilaw@uom.lk
Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Email:
head-bcc@uom.lk
indikads@uom.lk
Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Head, Department of Community Medicine and Family Medicine, Student Counsellor
Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Email:
ishankat@uom.lk
Dr. J. Wijesundara
Head, Department of Architecture
Dr. J. Wijesundara
Email:
archi-head@uom.lk
jwijesundara@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650216
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Email:
head-mmh@uom.lk
niroshanl@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Dr. R.P.N. Samarasekara
Head, Department of Surgery and Anesthesia
Dr. R.P.N. Samarasekara
Email:
nadeejas@uom.lk
Dr. Ranga Rodrigo
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Electronic & Telecommunication Engineering
Dr. Ranga Rodrigo
Email:
ranga@uom.lk
head-entc@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 264 0422
Dr. S. P. Chaminda
Head, Department of Earth Resources Engineering
Dr. S.P.Chaminda
Email:
head-earth@uom.lk
chaminda@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650301
Dr. T. Uthayasanker
Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. T. Uthayasanker
Email:
head-cse@uom.lk
rtuthaya@uom.lk
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Medical Education
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Email:
nadheep@uom.lk
Dr.(Ms) A.T.P. Silva
Head, Department of Computational Mathematics, Student Counsellor
Dr.(Ms) A.T.P. Silva
Email:
head-cm@uom.lk
thusharip@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650301
Dr.(Ms) Amali Wijekoon
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Management of Technology
Dr. Amali Wijekoon
Email:
head-mot@uom.lk
amaliw@uom.lk
Dr.(Ms) T.S. De Silva
Head, Department of Decision Sciences, Director/ Quality Assurance Cell of the Faculty of Business
Dr. T.S. De Silva
Email:
head-ds@uom.lk
tilokad@uom.lk
dqac-fob@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640270 Ext. 6702
Dr.(Ms) V.P.T. Jayawardane
Head, Department of Industrial Management
Dr. V.P.T. Jayawardane
Email:
head-im@uom.lk
thesaraj@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112640431
Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Head, Department of Physiology
Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Email:
head-phy@uom.lk
wariyapperumau@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Mr. Rohana Dissanayake
Head, Department of Mathematics
Mr. Rohana Dissanayake
Email:
head-maths@uom.lk
rohand@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650301
Mr. S.N. Niles
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Textile and Apparel Engineering
Mr. S.N. Niles
Email:
head-textile@uom.lk
niles@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640491
Mr. V. Sivahar
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Director/Quality Assurance Chairman/IQAU
Mr. V. Sivahar
Email:
vsivahar@uom.lk
head-materials@uom.lk
director-qac@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640051
Mr. W.M.P.Y.B. Rathnayake
Head, Department of Languages
Mr. W.M.P.Y.B. Rathnayake
Email:
head-lang@uom.lk
prasannar@uom.lk
Ms. G.T.I. Karunaratne
Head, Department of Information Technology, Chairperson, Director FQAC-IT
Ms. G.T.I. Karunaratne
Email:
head-it@uom.lk
indikak@uom.lk
dqac-it@uom.lk
Office:
+94112640051
Ms. Ruwandika Senanayake
Head, Department of Integrated Design
Ms. Ruwandika Senanayake
Email:
head-design@uom.lk
ruwandikas@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650352
Prof. (Mrs). K.G.A.S. Waidyasekara
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Building Economics
Prof. (Mrs). K.G.A.S. Waidyasekara
Email:
anuradha@uom.lk
Office:
011 2650738
Prof. (Ms.) P.A.P.G. Jayawardena
Acting Head, Department of Pharmacology
Prof. (Ms.) P.A.P.G. Jayawardena
Email:
pradeepaj@uom.lk
Prof. A.A.D.A.J. Perera
Head, Department of Transport Management and Logistic Engineering
Prof. A.A.D.A.J. Perera
Email:
head-tlm@uom.lk
asoka@uom.lk
Office:
+94112650301
Prof. J.N. Munasinghe
Head, Department of Town and Country Planning
Prof. J.N. Munasinghe
Email:
jagathnm@uom.lk
head-tcp@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 265 0921
Prof. R. H. A. I. Rathnaweera
Acting Head, Department of Pathology and Forensic Medicine
Prof. R. H. A. I. Rathnaweera
Email:
ajithr@med.ruh.ac.lk
Prof. R.A.R.C. Gopura
Head, Department of Medical Technology
Ruwan Gopura
Email:
gopurar@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112640472
Prof. W.D.A.S. Wijayapala
Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
Anura Wijayapala
Email:
head-elect@uom.lk
anuraw@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650301, Ext: 3201, 3212
Prof. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe
Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe
Email:
head-mech@uom.lk
ranama@uom.lk
Prof.(Mrs) E.N.D. de Silva
Head, Department of Facilities Management
Prof.(Mrs) E.N.D. de Silva
Email:
endds@uom.lk
Prof.(Mrs) S.M. Egodage
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
Prof.(Mrs) S.M. Egodage
Email:
head-cpe@uom.lk
segodage@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640341
Prof.(Mrs.) C. Jayasinghe
Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Member of Senate
Prof.(Mrs.) C. Jayasinghe
Email:
head-civil@uom.lk
chintha@uom.lk
Office:
+94112650301
Prof.(Ms) T.C. Sandanayake
Director of Post Graduate Studies, Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Prof.(Ms) T.C. Sandanayake
Email:
head-ids@uom.lk
thanujas@uom.lk