About the Faculty

The Faculty of Architecture is the only University Faculty in Sri Lanka that provides undergraduate and postgraduate studies in the disciplines of Architectural, Quantity Surveying & Planning education.

At present there are more than 2000 Undergraduates and Postgraduate students and the Faculty functions its academic activities with more than 80 academic staff.
The Faculty of Architecture comprises the following 5 academic departments.

The Faculty also has the following divisions and units in addition to the above four departments which provide training and research for the academics and the professionals. 

The Faculty of Architecture at present offers the following Undergraduate Degree programmes. 

In addition, the Faculty of Architecture offers the following Postgraduate Degree programmes. 

The M.Sc (by research), M.Phils. & PhDs. are being conducted by the Postgraduate Studies Division of the Faculty.