Academic Staff

Ch.QS. Suranga Jayasena
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, M.Sc.(Building) Singapore, F.A.I.Q.S SL, MCIOB
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Building Economics

Suranga JAyasena



Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7201, 7200)

Email: suranga@uom.lk / head-becon@uom.lk


Ch. QS. Prof. (Mrs.) Kanchana Perera 
BSc (QS) (Hons.), MPhil, FIQSSL, FAIQS, FRICS, ICEECA 
Director – Staff Development Centre, University of Moratuwa Student Counselor  
Prof. B.A.K.S Perera

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7236)

Email: kanchana@uom.lk


Prof. (Mrs.) Yasangika Sandanayake 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, PhD (UK), SEDA (UK)
Programme Director, MSc in Construction Law and Dispute Resolution Degree Programme
SANDANAYAKE

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7218)

Email: ysandanayake@uom.lk


Prof. (Mrs.) Udayangani Kulatunga 
B.Sc. (QS) Hons, PhD (UK), FHEA (UK), PGCAP (UK)
Quality and Accreditation Coordinator
KULATUNGA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7235)

Email: ukulatunga@uom.lk


Prof. (Mrs.) Nayanathara De Silva 
B.Sc. (Eng.) Hons, M.Sc. (Building), PhD (SL), C. Eng., MIESL
Programme Director, MSc in Occupational Health and Safety Management

Nayanathara

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7237)

Email: endds@uom.lk


Ch. QS. Indunil Seneviratne 
B.Sc. (QS) Hons, M.Sc. (Const. Mgt.) USA, A.I.Q.S. SL
Programme Director, MSc in Project Management Degree Programme
isenevipng

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7220)

Email: isenevi@uom.lk


Ch. QS. Dr. (Ms.) Thanuja Ramachandra
BSc.(QS) Hons, MPhil (SL), PhD (NZ), A.I.Q.S SL
Dissertation Coordinator

RAMACHANDRA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7233)

Email: thanujar@uom.lk


Ch. QS Vijitha Disaratna 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, MBA (UK), RICS PM (Dip) (UK), A.I.Q.S SL, MRICS, ACIArb, SEDA (UK)
Industrial Training and Extension Programme Coordinator
SENEVIRATNE Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7216)
Email:  vijithad@uom.lk

Mr. Mahesh Abeynayake 
LLB Hons, LLM(Colombo), MPhil (SL), Attorney-at-Law & Notary Public 
Level I Coordinatior – BSc FM Degree Programme, Student Counselor  

Abey

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7238)

Email: mabeynayake@uom.lk 


Dr. (Ms.) Sachie Gunatilake 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, PhD (UK)
Research Coordinator
SACHIE

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7217)

Email: sachieg@uom.lk


Ch. QS Dr. (Mrs.) Anuradha Waidyasekara 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, M.Sc.(Civil Eng.), PhD (SL), A.I.Q.S SL, CQS, AAIQS, Undergraduate Coordinator - B.Sc. (Hons) in Quantity Surveying Student Counselor, Senior Treasurer - BESS
WAIDYASEKARA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7219)

Email:  anuradha@uom.lk


Dr. (Mrs.) Chandanie Hadiwattage
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, PhD (SL), SEDA (UK) 
Level IV Coordinator 
CHANDANIE

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7224)

Email: chandanieh@uom.lk


Dr. (Mrs.) Menaha Thayaparan 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, PhD (UK), PGCAP (UK), FHEA (UK)
CEDU Coordinator & CA, Examination and MIS Coordinator
MENAHA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7234)

Email: mthayaparan@uom.lk



Dr. Kapila Devapriya 
B.Sc. (QS) Hons, PhD (Hong-Kong), MAACE
Kapila

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7215)

Email: kakdevapriya@uom.lk


Mrs. Piumi Dissanayake 
B.Sc (Hons)FM, MPhil, SEDA(UK), FIFMSL
Undergraduate Coordinator - B.Sc. (Hons) in Facilities Management Student Counselor
PIUMI

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7223)

Email: piumid@uom.lk


Dr. (Ms) Pournima Sridarran 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, PhD (UK)
Level III Coordinator
POURNIMA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221)

Email: psridarran@uom.lk


Mrs. Harshani Mallawarachchi (On study leave) 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, MPhil (SL), SEDA (UK)
MALLAWARACHCHI

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7229)

Email: harshinim@uom.lk


Dr. Ashan Asmone 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, PhD (Singapore)
Ashan

Tele: 0112650301

Email: ashana@uom.lk


Mrs. Gayani Konara (On study leave) 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, MSc
konara

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7225)

Email: gayanikonara@uom.lk


Mrs. Tharusha Ranadewa 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, SEDA (UK)
Level II Coordinator
RANADEWA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7225)

Email: tharushar@uom.lk


Mr. Dumindu Soorige (On study leave) 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, SEDA (UK)
SOORIGE

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7227)

Email: sooriged@uom.lk


Miss. Chathuri Manjula (On study leave)
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, MPhil (SL) 
MANJULA

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7231)

Email: chathurim@uom.lk


Mrs. Mathusha Francis 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, Reading MPhil
Level I Coordinator – BSc QS Degree Programme
MAthusha

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7226)

Email: mathushaf@uom.lk


Mrs. Uthpala Rathnayake (On study leave) 
B.Sc.(FM) Hons, MPhil
Uthpala

Tele: 0112650301

Email:  uthpalar@uom.lk


Ch.QS.(Mrs.) P.L.I. Wimalaratne (On study leave)
B.Sc.(QS) Hons, MRICS 
Wimalarathne

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext.7222)

Email: indraniw@uom.lk


Ms. Shabrina Nazeer
MBA, B.Sc. FM (Hons), MPhil

SHABRINa

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7200) 

Email: shabrinan@uom.lk


Miss. Abiramy Sivakumar 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons
 
ABIRAMY

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext.7200)

Email: abiramys@uom.lk


Mrs. Iresha Gamage
BSc. QS (Hons). M.Sc

Iresha

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7230)

Email: ireshag@uom.lk


Mr. R. Dilakshan 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons
Dilakshan

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7230)

Email: dilakshanr@uom.lk


Mrs. Shanika Vidana Gamage
B.Sc.(QS) Hons

Shanika

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7200) 

Email: shanikav@uom.lk


Mr. Sasanka Gallage
B.Sc.(QS) Hons

Sasanka

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7200) 

Email: sasankag@uom.lk


Ms.Gowsiga Mahendrarajah 
B.Sc. (FM) Hons, Ad Dip. In Civil Eng
Gowsiga

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: gowsigam@uom.lk


Ms.Aarifkhan Fathima Fayasa 
B.Sc. (FM) Hons
Fayasa

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: fayasaa@uom.lk


Ms. Diani Sirimewan 
B.Sc.(QS) Hons

diani

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: dianis@uom.lk


Ms. Binashi Thanuka Kumarasiri 
B.Sc. FM (Hons)

Ms. Binashi Kumarasiri

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: binashikumarasiri@gmail.com


Ms. Isuri Amarasinghe 
B.Sc. FM (Hons)
isuri

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: isuriamarasignhe@gmail.com


Ms. Lakna Ganegodage 
B.Sc. FM (Hons)
lakna

Tele: 0112650301 (Ext. 7221) 

Email: laknaganegoda@gmail.com