Staff Faculty of Medicine

Dean, Faculty of Medicine

Prof. F.R. Fernando
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
PROF. FERNANDO F.R.
Email:
dean-med@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5501

Head, Department of Anatomy

Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Email:
head-ana@uom.lk
akhilaw@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry

Prof. (Ms) D.I. Uluwaduge
Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
Prof. Deepthi Inoka Uluwaduge
Email:
head-bcc@uom.lk
deepthiu@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5621

Head, Department of Community Medicine and Family Medicine

Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Head, Department of Community Medicine and Family Medicine, Student Counsellor
Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Email:
ishankat@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5500

Head, Department of Medical Education

Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Head, Department of Medical Education
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Email:
nadheep@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5661

Head, Department of Medical Technology

Prof. R.A.R.C. Gopura
Head, Department of Medical Technology
Ruwan Gopura
Email:
gopurar@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650621
Extension:

Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health

Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Email:
head-mmh@uom.lk
niroshanl@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Extension:
5701

Head, Department of Physiology

Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Head, Department of Physiology
Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Email:
head-phy@uom.lk
wariyapperumau@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Extension:
5821

Visiting Consultant

Prof. Mahinda Kommalage
Prof. Mahinda Kommalage
Email:
kmahinda@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
Dr. N.J.D.L. Gunaratne
Dr. N.J.D.L. Gunaratne
Email:
ngunaratne@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
Dr. C.L.K. Atapattu
Student Counsellor
Dr. C.L.K. Atapattu
Email:
chandanaa@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5500
Prof. Joe Perera
Email:
pererajoe1952@yahoo.com
Office:
Extension:

Senior Lecturer Gr. I

Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Email:
indikads@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
Dr. R.P.N. Samarasekara
Email:
nadeejas@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Senior Lecturer Gr. II

Dr. Kishara Goonaratne
Dr. Kishara Goonaratne
Email:
kisharag@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Lecturer (un-confirmed)

Dr. Hasith D. Wijayasurendra
Dr Hasith D. Wijayasurendra
Email:
hasithw@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
Dr. P.A. Jayasinghe
Dr. P.A. Jayasinghe
Email:
prasanjaniej@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Lecturer (Probationary)

Dr. Dinithi Ashwini Herath
Dr. Dinithi Ashwini Herath
Email:
Office:
Extension:
Dr. Sanka Paranavithana
Dr. Sanka Paranavithana
Email:
sankas@uom.lk
Office:
Extension: