Department of Physiology

Department of Physiology is responsible for teaching Physiology components in the basic science stream (Phase 1) of the integrated system-based curriculum of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Moratuwa. Department of Physiology contributes teaching-learning activities of foundation, blood and Immunology, cardiovascular, respiratory, gastrointestinal, endocrine, metabolism and nutrition, reproductive, renal, locomotor and neuroscience modules.