Memorandum of understanding between university of Moratuwa and Sri Lanka Telecom

Published on
2019/03/28 - 11:21

University of Moratuwa signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) and entered into an agreement with Sri Lanka Telecom, the national telecommunication service provider to carry out collaborative research activities in the areas of electrical, electronics and telecommunication that have scientific, technological and economic significance to UOM, SLT and to the country as a whole.

The MoU was signed recently at the University with the presence of Prof. Kapila Perera, the Vice Chancellor of the University of Moratuwa, Prof. P.K.S. Mahanama, the Deputy Vice Chancellor of University of Mortuwa, Mr. P.W. Sarath, Chief Innovation & Culture Officer of SLT, and several other members of SLT including Mr. Sisira Piyaratne (Deputy Chief Officer-Innovation & Culture and GM/Innovation), Mr. Migara Amithodhana (Regional Telecom Office Manager – Ratmalana), Mr. Nimesh Pollwaththage (Engineer – Business Innovation I) and members from University of Moratuwa including Prof Sisil Kumarawadu - Head / Department of Electrical Engineering, Prof. J.R. Lucas, Prof. HY. Ranjith Perera, Prof. K.T.M. Udayanga Hemapala, Dr. Lidula N. Widanagama Arachchige, Dr. Asanka Rodrigo, Dr. Ruwan Weerasuriya, and Dr. Tharaka Samarasinghe.

This futuristic step was undertaken with the main vision of enhancing the University-Industry collaboration while creating a platform for research and development activities to fulfill National requirements.

t1 t2