December 27, 2:00 pm

The Annual Awards Ceremony of the year 2019, organized by the University of Moratuwa will be held on December 27, 2019 from 2.00 p.m. onwards at the Auditorium of the Civil Engineering Building Complex under the patronage of the Chancellor of the University, Vidya Jyothi Professor Emeritus KKYW Perera and the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Kapila Perera.

The chief guest Prof. Damminda Alahakoon is a Professor of Business Analytics attached to the Business School, La Trobe University, Australia. He is also the founding director of their Research Centre for Data Analytics and Cognition (CDAC). 
One Hundred and twenty-six awards will be presented to the academic staff members for their outstanding research performance. Further, in recognition of their achievements and contributions, the accolade of “Emeritus Professor” will be bestowed upon a well-respected, retired academic staff member of the University.

Sixty-one students who excelled in studies during the year will also be presented with sixty-nine awards for their outstanding performance in the fields of Engineering and Architecture.
External Affairs, Publicity and International Student Promotion Division
University of Moratuwa