Acedamic Staff

Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. H.K.G. Punchihewa
Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. H.K.G. Punchihewa
Email:
head@mech.mrt.ac.lk, himan@mech.mrt.ac.lk

Professor Emeritus

Senior Professor

Prof. K.K.C.K. Perera
Vice Chancellor
Vice Chancellor University of Moratuwa
Email:
kapila@mech.mrt.ac.lk

Professor

Prof. R.A.R.C. Gopura
Ruwan Gopura
Office:
+94 112650621
Extension:
4501
Email:
gopura@mech.mrt.ac.lk, gopurar@uom.lk
Prof. N.D. Jayaweera
Prof. N.D. Jayaweera
Email:
niroshj@uom.lk

Senior Consultants

Dr. M.A.M.P.A. Karunaratne
Email:
angelok@uom.lk

Senior Lecturers

Dr. A.G.T. Sugathapala
Dr. A.G.T. Sugathapala
Email:
thusitha@mech.mrt.ac.lk
Dr. V.P.C. Dassanayake
Email:
palitha@uom.lk
Mr. S.A. Nanayakkara
Email:
shiran@uom.lk
Mr. M.S. Chandrasiri
Email:
samanc@uom.lk
Dr. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe
Dr. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe
Email:
ranama@mech.mrt.ac.lk
Dr.(Mrs.) M.M.I.D. Manthilake
Dr.(Mrs.) M.M.I.D. Manthilake
Email:
inoka@mech.mrt.ac.lk, imanthilake@uom.lk
Mr. R.K.P.S. Ranaweera
Pubudu_Ranaweera
Email:
pubudur@uom.lk
Dr.(Ms.) M.A. Wijewardane
Office:
+94 112650301
Extension:
4516
Email:
anusha@uom.lk
Dr R.A.C.P.Ranasinghe
download_0
Office:
+94 94 11 2650301
Extension:
4503
Email:
chathurar@uom.lk
Dr. Thilina Lalitharatne
Dr. Thilina Lalitharatne
Email:
thilinad@uom.lk
Dr. J.G.A.S. Jayasekara
Email:
saliya@uom.lk
Dr. K.V.D.S. Chathuranga
Dr KVDS Chathuranga
Office:
+94 112 650 301
Extension:
4502
Email:
chathurangas@uom.lk
Dr. Manoj Ranaweera
Dr. Manoj Ranaweera
Email:
manoj@uom.lk
Dr. J.R. Gamage
20170602_072057
Email:
gamagejr@uom.lk, gamagejr@mech.mrt.ac.lk
Dr. M. Hordagoda
Email:
hordagodam@uom.lk

Lecturers

Dr. (Ms.) H.P. Karunathilake
Email:
hirushiek@uom.lk
Mr. Lihil Uthpala Subasinghe
Mr. Lihil Uthpala Subasinghe
Email:
lihils@uom.lk
Mr. H.G.W.T. Prabatha
Email:
prabatha@uom.lk
Mr. A.L. Kulasekera
Mr. A.L. Kulasekera
Email:
asithak@mech.mrt.ac.lk
Mr. K.H.J. Mangala
Mr. K.H.J. Mangala
Office:
+94 2640460
Extension:
4514
Email:
janaka@uom.lk
Mr. S.W.M.A.I. Senevirathne
Mr. Amal Senevirathne
Extension:
4066
Email:
amals@uom.lk