Academic Staff

Head of the Department

Mr. Rohana DissanayakeRohana

B.Sc.Mathematics(Colombo), M.Sc.(Pune)

Email: rohand@uom.lkhead-maths@uom.lk

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6209 / 6201, Direct: (011) 2651123

Website

 

Senior Lecturers - Grade I

 

UAS

Mr. U. A. Senevirathne

B.Sc.(Colombo), M.Sc.(Purdue), M.Sc.(Illinois)

Email: udaya@uom.lkudayasiris@yahoo.com    

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6205

Website


Mr. Rohana DissanayakeRohana

 B.Sc.Mathematics(Colombo), M.Sc.(Pune)

Email: rohand@uom.lk

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6209

Website

 

Mrs. H. V. S. De SilvaHVS

B.Sc.(sp) Mathematics (Colombo)

PG Dip Computer Science (Colombo) Cert Computer(AIT)

M.Sc (Applied Statistics- Colombo)

Email: visakad@uom.lkhvisaka@gmail.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6202

Website

 

 

Senior Lecturers - Grade II

 

Dr. Udaya Chinthaka Jayatilake udaya2

BSc.Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Moratuwa), MS(Texas Tech), PhD(Texas Tech)

Email: ucjaya@uom.lk 

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6205

mobile: 0770064997

office: MA218

Website

 

Dr. Pasan Manuranga EdirisinghePasan Edirisinghe

PhD in Mathematics (Missouri University of Science & Technology)

Email: pmedirisinghe@uom.lk  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6206

Website

 

Mrs. D. R. T. JayasundaraRavindi

M.Phil. Statistics (Colombo), M.Sc. Operational Research (Moratuwa),

B.Sc. Statistics Hons. (Colombo).

Email: ravindij@uom.lk, ravindij35@gmail.com

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6207

Website

 

Dr. J. A. B. U. Jayasinghe

Bimali

BSc(Special) in Mathematics(Kelaniya),MSc(Texas Tech), PhD(Texas Tech)

Email: bimalij@uom.lk

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6307

Website

 

 

Senior Lecturer Grade II (On Contract)

 

Dr. S. R. SamarasiriSupem

BSc. Eng (Moratuwa), MSc (Texas Tech), PhD (Texas Tech)

E-mail: supems@uom.lk

Mobile: 0773628983

 

 

Lecturers

 

Mr. N. D. S. Narangoda

B.Sc.(Hons.), M.Sc.(Applied Statistics-Colombo), 

M.Sc (Management), Attorney-at-Law

Email: narangoda@uom.lkdnarangoda@yahoo.co.in

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6209

Website

 

Lecturers (Probationary)

 

Mr. Miuran Dencilmooran

B.Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(Kelaniya)

Email: miurand@uom.lk  

Mobile: 0778333283

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6206

Website

 

Mrs. S. M. T. N. Padeniyascan1110001

B.Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(Kelaniya)

Email: thilinip@uom.lk  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6207

Website

 

Mr. S. R. S. Miraj Chamara Samarakkody Miraj

B.Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(University of Peradeniya)

Email: mirajc@uom.lk

Mobile: 071 717 9120 

Office:  (011) 2650301 Ext. 6212

Website

 

 

Lecturers (on contract)

 

Miss. P. A.Shalini Dhanali PereraMiss G.D.D.P. Jayaweera

B.Sc. First Class (Honors) Majoring Mathematics (University of Kelaniya)

Email: shalinid@uom.lk 

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6210

Website

 

Temporary Instructors 

 

Thakshila Rajapaksha

Miss. A. D. W. Yapa

Bachelor of Science Special Degree in Mathematics (University of Ruhuna) 

E-Mail: adwyapa@uom.lk

Phone: 071 482 6726, Office: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6210

Website